General Information

The Summit County Domestic Relations Court is open 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.  All visitors must pass through a metal detector upon entering the building. Firearms and other weapons may not be brought into the courthouse.

Due to the COVID-19 health emergency, some hearings may be conducted by Zoom.  Please call (330) 643-2368 if you are unsure if your hearing is scheduled in-person or via video conference.

Magistrate trials and hearings are generally held on the third floor of the courthouse.  Hearings or trials presided by a judge are held on the fourth floor.  There are security desks on both floors; please check-in with the attendant upon arrival.

This court is closed on all county-observed Holidays.  

STAFF DIRECTORY

Court Administration
  • Court Administrator | Thomas McLaughlin | (330) 643-2082 | tmclaughlin@drcourt.org
  • Deputy Court Administrator | Laurie Lombardi | (330) 643-2086 | llombardi@drcourt.org
  • Scheduling | Brigitte Boyd | (330) 643-2085 | bboyd@drcourt.org
  • Scheduling | Damita Graham | (330) 643-7958|dgraham@drcourt.org

Scheduling Line: (330) 643-2368

Family Court Services
Judges
  • Administrative Judge | Hon. Katarina Cook | (330) 643-2357
  • Judicial Attorney 
  • Bailiff | Claire McIntire| (330) 643-2357 |cmcintire@drcourt.org
  • Court Reporter (Judge Cook) | Tami Vega | (330) 643-2081 | tvega@drcourt.org
  • Judge | Hon. Kani Harvey Hightower | (330) 643-2080
  • Judicial Attorney | Jeananne Wickham | (330) 643-8387 | jwickham@drcourt.org
  • Bailiff | LeNitra Little | (330) 643-2080 |llittle@drcourt.org
  • Court Reporter (Judge Kani Harvey Hightower) | Ashanti Edwards | (330) 643-2361 | aedwards@drcourt.org
Transcripts and Audio Requests
  • Court Reporter (Judge Cook) | Tami Vega | (330) 643-2081 | tvega@drcourt.org
  • Court Reporter (Judge Steinhauer) | Ashanti Edwards | (330) 643-2361 | aedwards@drcourt.org

Audio Requests | audio@drcourt.org

Family Recovery Court

Please email familyrecoverycourt@drcourt.org for information regarding this program.